Hello and welcome to my blog.  My name is Daniel Anguiano,  I am a highly motivated individual and entrepreneur.  Currently, I am a professional landscape contractor and small business owner.  Additionally, I study Management and Economics at the University of Nevada, Reno. 

Along with my two brothers, I started Anguiano Bros. Landscaping in 2006 after working in the industry for about five years.  In 2005, I formed a corporation, filed for all kinds of licenses, and proved my worth to the Nevada Contractors’ Board.  We had an incredible run the first couple of years, at the peak, we managed two landscape maintenance crews and one landscaping crew, and a total of eight crew members.  In early 2008, our business began to decline severely and has continued to stagnate, but we continue to be resilient.

In the fall of 2008, I decided to return to school to finish my education.  I look forward to graduating with a dual bachelor’s degree in Economics and Management in December, 2011.  I am open to change upon graduation and relish new exciting opportunities.

Thank you for visiting my blog!  I hope you will find your way back on a regular basis.

